Archives Achievement Award

The Association of St. Louis Area Archivists aims to recognize those in the archives or history community in St. Louis by presenting them with the ASLAA Archives Achievement Award. The award is presented to an individual who has greatly contributed to the promotion, collection, and use of archival material in the St. Louis area through the years or in a particularly significant way. Recipients are recognized at the Fall ASLAA meeting each year.

Eligibility: Individual archivists in the St. Louis area, including nearby Illinois. Individuals need not be a member of ASLAA. A list of past recipients is below.

Prize: Recognition at the Fall ASLAA meeting and a one-year free membership in ASLAA.

Selection Committee: The ASLAA Executive Committee

Application Deadline: The application is due July 31 of the Fiscal Year (Sept-Aug)

Nomination Form: Fill out the ASLAA Award Nomination Form

Past recipients

2004: William Barnaby Faherty, S.J., Professor Emeritus of History, St. Louis University

2005: John Waide, University Archivist, St. Louis University Archives

2006: Sr. Charlene Sullivan, Archivist, Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet, St. Louis Province

2007: William Popp, Archivist, St. Charles County Historical Society

2008: Sr. Marilu Stueber, Franciscan Sisters of Mary

2011: Michael Everman, Missouri State Archives